Monday, 19 November 2007

Scrappy Cats Retreat Events

Ok.... here is the list of classes/challenges/stuff that we are looking to do over the weekend.

Photography class - Happysnapper

CJ to remind us of our time together

Challenges by Mary & Zahra

Layout class by Weety

Challenge/Class - DQ

If anyone else has got anything planned please let me know.

Scrappy Cats Retreat

The Scrappy Cats are being let out of the asylum!!!

We're all going away to the Manor House in Ludlow

Here is where it is The Manor House

The deposit is £27.77 and should be sent to eClaire as soon as possible. The balance is due by Christmas Eve!!!

Those attending are

Mary B
Tigerlady + DQ

Monday, 17 September 2007


Hi, I’m Hilary, I’m 45 and live in Cheshire with my family. I’ve been married for 18 years and have an 11 year old daughter.
I was born and brought up in Pitlochry but have moved around the country with my husband’s job. We hope to stay in Cheshire until our daughter has finished with school.
I don’t work and haven’t worked since I broke a bone in my back, but after many years of pain I have more or less recovered.
My hobbies are scrapbooking ,card making and photography and a lot of my spare time is spent ferrying my daughter to a variety of clubs and activities.
As a family we enjoy days out and country walks.
I also love feeding the birds in my garden


Hi, this is me, a rare picture!, I don’t normally wear makeup, or dress up this smart!!

I was born in 1964, I’ve been married to Brian for 12 years and have 2 daughters, Georgina and Eleanor, We live in Berkshire with 2 cats, 2 guinea pigs and a tank of tropical fish. Here we all are on a family holiday:

My life always seems quite hectic - I work each day, in IT compliance, but part time and then from 3pm each day I do the “mummy stuff” I have very active children so I spend a lot of time playing taxi driver and waiting in halls/sports grounds for them to finish tennis, netball, dancing, and swimming lessons, brownies, cubs etc etc, I am chair of a busy school PTA, so this takes quite a lot of my time. I was very proud that last year we raised 13K from lots of events and activities. If I get a chance, I like to play tennis too. I am a member of a Rosemary Connolly exercise class and managed to loose 1.3/4 stones a year or so ago, I don’t exercise as regularly as I should or would like and chocolate is one of my favorite things!

If there is any spare time left after all the above I love to be creative. Before the kids I made hand made cards and sold them at a local art gallery, I used to sew and embroider and paint on silk. Now I pour all my creative energies into scrapbooking which I have been doing for about 2 years.

Wednesday, 12 September 2007

Introducing........ HappySnapper

I’m a photographer running my own business EDGE photography. I love taking photos and scrapping them. I enjoy the creative fun I have designing and making my layouts. I am passionate about photography and so is my husband which made for great travel photography holidays before we had kids..

I was born in 1970 married in 1989 and now have two small children. God tapped me on the shoulder in 1994 and I then became a Christian. These days on a Sunday morning I can be seen dancing and singing my head off at the very fun and relaxed church I attend.

Thursday, 30 August 2007

Mary B

I am Mary (aka Mary B) I was born in Dec 1940 you can work out my age from that if you want to lol. I am a widow, retired, live alone except for my two cats Rudi the Ginger one and Samantha.grey tortoiseshell.
I am a Christian and I love scrapping and snapping, my camera goes everywhere I go cos you never know what you may see or when you may need it. I have a son, Neil, who live here in Swindon, a daughter, Helen, and son-in-law, Andy, who live in Skipton in Yorkshire and a lovely grandson, Daniel born on the 2nd July 2007 who has featured in a lot of layouts lately :lol: wonder why??????
My husband John died in April 2002 and although I do miss him, at times a great deal, I have made a good life for myself and I really enjoy it.

Kat the Cobbler


I'm Kat. I'm 26 years old. I'm a trained legal secretary. However, I am also now a full time student. I'm studying HND Music Practice and hope to go on to do a top up year to get a degree in Music Practice.

I live with my parents and my two cats, Tinkerbell and Roxy.

I have been scrapbooking for about 2 years. I started as a progression from cardmaking. I love all crafty things including cross stitch and latch hook rug making. I now mainly do digiscrapbooking and have a habit of scrapbooking men!!)

I'm a keen flautist (as you can tell by the picture) and am hoping to take my grade 8 in the next year!! I also love singing.

My other passion is football and I can quite often be found on a saturday watching Northampton Town.